“The world breaks everyone…”

Love these guys: http://gaslightanthem.com/ Their new album “American Slang” drops on Tuesday. I can’t wait to catch them Live again. They are Jersey Boys. (New Brunswick) and can really bang out a tune. Very Springsteen/Punk. Very Cool.

********************

I have been feeling the DRAG of not making some kind of art lately. I can feel the cartoonist inside SCREAMING at me. Just too much going on right now. It’s going to get really deafening in my head real soon and I am going to have to respond. Maybe I’ll slap whatever falls out of my head on this blog…I should post it over at “Random Doodles” but that’ll probably never happen.

********************

My 10-year-old daughter got the “Anatomy” Girl talk in health class this week. Words like “Egg” “Sperm” “Fertilization” and “Period” came out of her mouth yesterday. I almost fainted…..she is growing up. Hopefully we won’t have to have the rest of the talk for more than a few years.

********************

Sometimes 3 years in remission seems like forever…and sometimes it doesn’t. It feels like yesterday.

********************

I’ve noticed I seem to be ok in my skin these days, I’m on my way toward 41 (this October) and I have to say after cancer made making 40 a milestone in my life I’m settling into the reality of my 40’s pretty well. Let’s see how this goes. I’ll keep you posted.

********************

Random body pain keeps popping up with or without alcohol lately. Took a good 2 weeks before I felt as close to 100% after my last weekend of drinking. And today’s crappy weather (cold/wet/damp/rainy) seemed to light me up like a christmas tree again. It’s something different everyday…I just have to accept it I guess.

********************

“Nature knows no indecencies. Man invents them” -Twain.

********************

http://thxthxthx.com/ I enjoy this blog too. Check it out.  “A thank you note everyday” Worth a smile.

********************

Shmily?

See How Much I Love You?

********************

“The world breaks everyone, and afterward, some are strong at the broken places.” -Ernest Hemingway

(truth)

********************

“Whatever you give a woman, she will make greater.. If you
give her sperm, she’ll give you a baby. If you give her a house, she’ll
give you a home. If you give her groceries, she’ll give you a meal. If
you give her a smile, she’ll give you her heart. She multiplies and
enlarges what is given to her. So, if you give her any crap, be ready
to receive a ton of shit.”

(another truth)

*******************

We can sleep on the beach if we ain’t got a ride.  Sleep on the beach all night.

…Be well.

Published in: on June 10, 2010 at 9:13 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ebz1016.wordpress.com/2010/06/10/the-world-breaks-everyone-randomness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

