The plan is…

The plan is to stop writing soooo much about nothing. I am switching gears to concentrate on using cartoons to say perhaps even more.

My point being this: http://www.ted.com/talks/patrick_chappatte_the_power_of_cartoons.html

Cartoons can speak volumes and there is little room for as many words as I tend to use. So rather than continue to write from a purely emotional place as I always do…(if it bothers me I work it out in words or thru this blog and that can’t be very interesting reading for anyone, I’m going in another direction altogether)

Cartoons are different.

Ultimately my goal is to set up a product or fan page on Facebook and maybe launch and also perhaps self publish my work. (no one else is going to do it for me. This is the “Swim out to your ship” theory…I need to make opportunities for my work. No one is banging down my door right now since they don’t know I even exist)

And if anyone has read this screwed up collection of mind rot essays would not be interested in anything else I might have to offer in any other medium.

So…I’ll keep this blog updated with cartoon updates and when I test some cartoons prior to setting up a fan page on Facebook I’ll post news here.

Any feed back is of course more than expected and welcome.

Be well.

Published in: on November 20, 2010 at 9:31 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ebz1016.wordpress.com/2010/11/20/the-plan-is/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

