When in doubt…go for a walk

I was in a much better mood yesterday, or so said my wife. But regardless of the meds once again in my system…I still felt antsy a few minutes ago.

So I went for a walk.

I don’t know what it is…but something keeps gnawing at the back of my mind and I am getting cagey.

Thankfully this weekend we will be outdoors with our scouts and the chances I will even remotely feel trapped is slim to anorexic.

Stole that line from Neil Simon’s autobiography.

Time to walk home and maybe throw some paint around. I need to get my brushes wet and start making art for me again. I always lose sight of who I think I’m making art for…

I will continue to cartoon for my kids as I noted in this blog last year and maybe in the midst of that creating find some peace.

I have plenty of notebooks to write in…so my therapy is cheap.

Ok…that’s it for today.

Be well.

Published in: on October 14, 2011 at 9:44 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ebz1016.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/when-in-doubt-go-for-a-walk/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

