Reset button. 

I’m suddenly feeling some self imposed pressure that the cartoons I have been working on (writing and drawing) recently all suck! All of them. 

I decided as I scanned these new cartoons last night that the others I had to be mailed out to magazines for publication consideration are terrible.

I am finding myself panicking because I want to make this leap and I will need to come up with new and better cartoons and I just want to push the reset button and approach all of this with a clear head.

And I can. But I have this thing playing in my head that I should be somewhere already and this pressure to be somewhere and be someone (I guess) is self imposed. Like Cartoonists are celebrities or something. 

I am my own worst enemy. it’s horrible what artists do to themselves.

So here I sit calculating what my next move is. Write better cartoons and keep pushing forward or… Relax, chill and enjoy the ride. 

I want to do both. But only the second one has any benefit to my well-being. 

What do you think?

Published in: on January 18, 2017 at 7:32 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ebz1016.wordpress.com/2017/01/18/reset-button/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

