Ax to grind

I’ve never been a Cartoonist with a political ax to grind. I do have issues with things and people. They would be my cartoon fuel as it were. But my issues revolve around organized religion mostly. 

But today I returned to doodling the President of the United States and have been having a ball skewering him. 

In one cartoon I even dragged in Joel Osteen. This is a great time to be a Cartoonist. Whether that cartoon sees the light of day, is a different story. I posted it on Instagram and Facebook just to share it and have fun with it.

As serious as the news would have us believe this hysteria is surrounding Trump and his presidency… I only see opportunity to lambaste our so-called leaders and hold them accountable for their actions. 

That’s my job. That’s every Cartoonists job. 

And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Published in: on January 30, 2017 at 12:33 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ebz1016.wordpress.com/2017/01/30/ax-to-grind/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

